Global Distribution of Sea Turtle Feeding Sites

Type of content: 
Year Published: 
Geographical Information: 

This dataset shows the known locations of sea turtle feeding sites, for five of the seven species: hawksbill turtle (Eretmochelys imbricata), leatherback turtle (Dermochelys coriacea), green turtle (Chelonia mydas), loggerhead turtle (Caretta caretta), and olive ridley turtle (Lepidochelys olivacea).

This dataset is no longer being maintained and must be used with caution.

Intellectual Property: